Books

So, I have been updating my reading lists and found out that I am 27 titles short of finishing the Modern Library Top 100 novels list. 

I am going to try to make it through the list. I may not finish a few of them– Stegner’s Angle of Repose comes to mind– but I have learned a lot from working my way through the list. I may learn more if I finish it.

One thing that I have found, however, is that their particular list misses out on a ton of amazing literature. So, I have begun working through a list some Norwegians made by polling world class authors worldwide. It’s a much richer list, packed with books I have never even heard of before as well as plenty of Dostoyevsky and whatnot. I feel happy to have a new source for books to add to my unending to-read list. But, first, to finish those 27!

Leave a Reply

