Title: what, I have to title this random update?

So, I have been neglecting the blog. Not exactly unusual for a blog. I had good intentions. The switch from using a computer to using a smartphone, however, has been terrible for almost every activity that I used to enjoy. I just can’t do much on a phone.

My current ambitious plan is to get a new computer, with which (one hopes) I could do all those things that I planned to do originally. I don’t even want anything fancy, just something that will run a few open browser tabs and a word processing program. Oh, and Spotify. I am dying from a lack of music in the house. Headphones do not cut it. I am one of those people who has to have the bass speaker make the glass in the windows rattle.

So, yes. I am alive. And, oddly enough, hopeful. I am still learning about life. I am 42 and I probably should feel like I have it all figured out, but every day seems to have a lesson in it for me. They have been hard lessons this year. I was hoping that this year would be easy, but, yeah, that didn’t happen. Oh well.

So, any votes for what I should blog about?

Leave a Reply

