What I’m Watching, early September

Okay, going to be totally honest here. So far, in September, I have watched several episodes of “Octonauts”, “Sophia the First”, and “Sheriff Callie’s Wild West.”

Yeahhhh, that wasn’t what I planned on watching, either.

I began watching an interesting documentary about the fashion industry and the evils it’s guilty of (which are numerous) but one of the main people they were interviewing was TERRIBLE in front of a camera. I’m sure it wasn’t her fault, bless her, but it was horribly distracting to watch her blink and grimace and look away from the camera and twitch. So I only made it about halfway through– but it’s worth the watch, just for the knowledge of how “fast fashion” is ruining our economies and our environment. It’s called “The True Cost.”

Other than that, I have watched nothing. It’s pretty depressing.

But, I have hope. I really want to finish watching the Top 100 movies and this is MY YEAR to do it, darn it. I just have to rope someone into watching them with me. Netflix only has a couple of them on, but I am resourceful. I’m sure I can find them all with a little luck and some Youtube.

I’ll find the list of the ones I still need to see . . . hmm . . . hold on . . .

Here it is, the top 100 movies from the AFI that I have not yet seen (or saw so long ago that they don’t count. Like when I was 6 or something.)

On the Waterfront

It’s a Wonderful Life

2001: A Space Oddessy

The Maltese Falcon

Raging Bull

Dr. Strangelove

Bonnie & Clyde

Mr. Smith goes to Washington

Annie Hall

Midnight Cowboy

Doctor Zhivago-

King Kong (1933)

The Birth of a Nation

A Clockwork Orange

Taxi Driver

The Philadelphia Story

All Quiet on the Western Front

MASH

Network

The Manchurian Candidate

An American in Paris

Shane

The French Connection

Wuthering Heights (1939)

The Gold Rush

Giant

Mutiny on the Bounty (1935)

Patton

A Place in the sun

Intolerance

Sullivan’s Travels

Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?

All the President’s Men

A Night at the Opera

12 Angry Men

Swing Time

Sophie’s Choice

Blade Runner

Lots of stuff there that’s supposed to be really good. So I need to get cracking. 🙂

Leave a Reply

