Progress. Okay, of a sort.

Gives the place an air of festivity, no?

Gives the place an air of festivity, no?

Yep, I finally found a couple spare hours to make a new header image, delete some old content, and get things going on the update to this blog!

Okay, maybe I should have slept instead, judging by the schedule for tomorrow, but I’m sure my two loyal readers are happy, anyway. Hi guys!

The cake, of course, was from the Tank’s 6th birthday party. Apparently, having an older sister who decorates cakes for a living means you can ask for ANYTHING on your cake. So he asked for a tortoise wearing a top hat and a moustache. He also wanted a monocle, but you can’t have everything, even in fluffy icing.

Some resolutions:

I’m going to be more positive. (REALLY.)

I’m going to be honest. (I always have been, but it sounds good, doesn’t it?)

I’m going to post more pictures. (easier now that I have my new camera)

I’m going to post more often. (Absolutely. Because it’s any excuse not to work on the next novel, right?)

Oh, yeah, and I’ll start posting word counts once I finish the outlining and start writing.

Wish me luck (and hang around.)

Leave a Reply

